ECDA Food Allergies Sharing in Pre-nursery

Mushroom frittatas
1 sausage
1 egg.

Gym time before lunch.

I’ve been told by PT and lots of ppl around me that the only way to lose weight fast is cardio.

So this is me attempting to fit in cardio in my lyfe.

Okay. 383 calories.

Wow really takes up time. I’ll see if I can only cardio 35mins max and hit 350 and above next round.

Lunch of 1 and 3/4 grilled pork chop.

Ran out of greens I suppose.

Wah feel extremely tired after the workout and lunch got no carbs so body couldn’t recover?

Went down and get a cup of fruits.

So, I was invited to share our thoughts on food allergies in preschools.

There were parents, school representatives and allergist from every hospital as also dietician.

People from MOH was also there to observe as ECDA will have a discussion with them in the coming weeks on food allergy management in prenursery.

I love that this is a stepping stone to a validated voice of food allergies.

I really hate it with FB group sharing nonsense and quasi medicines.

Evidence based is the way.

I’ve been looking sometime now for a proper food allergy support group in Singapore and there is none that is very visible.

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting up a registered society. Luckily I’ve asked the dietician if she knew of any and she pointed me to this group.

The ECDA Sharing was also coincidental.

Good for my personality type I suppose where I would really want to do something about advocating our kids allergies.

The author of this book was in my focus group and she provided valuable insights on primary school too.

There were some aspects that I didn’t think about yet because our kids not in primary school and there’s no way for us to know.

Proud mama moment!!

Isaac just had his first spelling test. Happy to see it was done well.

Dinner was so unhealthy.

Ate at five tapas.

Had wings, garlic cockles, meatballs, fried gizzards, fried pork belly, fried sio bak, and grilled squid

Leave a comment